Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-12-02 - 7:09 p.m.

It's begining to look a lot like Christmas.

Although hanging the house lights in shirt sleeves is a bit weird. We still haven't traded our jackets for coats either.

Saturday's fun was a trip over to Alexandria for the Scottish Christmas Walk. The only parade around featuring: politicians, bagpipes, kilts and dogs. I've been going off and on for 6 or 8 years and I think this was A) the longest and B) the warmest parades ever. Afterward my buddy Melissa and I trotted down to the waterfront looking for some gallery she'd read about. Unfortunately she didn't know the address and we didn't find it in any of the places she thought it might be. Back up King Street to a nifty little pizza place for an excellent calzone. A bit of shopping a bit of schmoozing. Generally an all around good time.

Today was decorate for Christmas day. It's amazing the stamina that the munchkin had for decorating. My tree is decorated very unevenly, but it has the loving touch of a 5 year old. (Actually 3 of them as the twins from next door came over and helped.) I'm beat but the decorations are up and it's not looking bad at all. The tons of hand cut snowflakes hung on doors throughout the house even look better than I thought they would.

The only fly in the ointment is the new net lights on the bushes already have a big segment out. I'll have to fool with that anothe time, though, as I can barely see where the lights are much less try and figure out which one has blown.

So all in all a very domestic kind of day. Laundry, Christmas decorations and that's about it.

Fa la la!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen