Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-11-03 - 9:20 a.m.

Things to do, places to go.

Just dropping a little something in this morning since I will be pretty busy later. Today is a day of things that I want to do, things that I don't really want to do, and things that are a pain but should be worth it anyway.

First I have to run a couple errands. This is the thing I want to do. I need a 2002 calendar for the planner as I already have appointments in the new year. I also want to check out the casual shoes at my fave shoe place as my current incarnations are wearing out.

Then I have to go to the sister-in-laws house as DH's siblings are taking me to lunch for my birthday. Uhm that would be the birthday from last month. The birthday I am so done with. It was great, then horrible and now it's past. I do not want to do this. I have, however, not found a way to decline an invitation of this nature. Can't say I'm busy, DH knows better. Have to go even though I don't want to. Plus I have to be pleasant and gracious and thankful. Bah.

Then I get back putz a bit we shovel in dinner and head up to Balmer for Disney on Ice. It's the pain that's probably worth it. We have enjoyed these in the past. Last year it was Toy Story, this year it's Toy Story II. The arena is right next to where I work, so we usually use the parking pass there. This is the first time we've done one in the evening, hopefully nothing different.

So that's it. I think I'll go throw some food in the crockpot to ease the evening meal prep.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen