Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-30 - 6:58 p.m.

Lessons of the Day.

I really liked Weetabix's 50 trivial items about herself. I was kinda thinking of copying the idea. Then Laura did some trivia facts, so now I'd feel completely unoriginal if I did the same thing. Maybe later when it seems like a fresh idea again.

So I figured I'd go with today's lessons:

Even if you really love eating pumpkin seeds, you should limit your quantities. Especially if you're an unconsious eater like me. There are definite ramifications to eating too many.

Sometimes just speaking the truth has a weird effect. The webguy at work told me he wanted me to burn a cd for him. Then he went into this amazing song and dance explaination of how he was working "from home" at either Annapolis (his home) or Cumberland (his girlfriend's) because he had to finish something without the boss or anyone else distracting him. (Of course the world wide web was his main distraction today). I simply said "why are you explaining yourself to me, that's between you and the boss". But he never did get the cd and he said "see you tomorrow" when he left. Huh? The admin said he made some comment about never working on Halloween. Wanna bet he calls out "sick" tomorrow.

My boss is a toy whore. I got to watch a tedious demonstration of a software toy today. He loved it. He pays generous salaries to myself and the webguy to do exactly what this tool does (only from scratch). Then he didn't even bother to ask what I thought of it. Sigh. I wish he'd stick with ebay.

There are things that I can not fix. I want so to take care of things. I prefer jobs and tasks that I can take from start to end and make right. There are some things that I just can not fix. Mostly they involve other people. I went to school for social work. I know intellectually that I can't fix other peoples live, but oh how my psyche wishes it could.

If you keep cleaning up after or finishing tasks for others they will always expect you to do it. DH bought a new car (yeah! the rattle trap Saturn is gone!). He has known for oh, 6 months this day was coming. Still he has yet to finish cleaning out his side of the garage. I gave him some direction 2 weeks ago on what to do with things. I even devoted a couple hours to it on Saturday (and took care of all the stuff that was mine). He still hasn't finished it. It's maybe 30 minutes work and he hasn't bothered. Needless to say the new car is sitting in the driveway again tonight.

Tomorrow is Halloween... Yeah!

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen