Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-10-09 - 7:07 p.m.

London & Back.

Well, I'm back from London. It was an excellent fun time. I won't go on about what I did as Beth pretty much covered it.

The important thing was I went, I spent time with my very excellent friend, I saw some cool stuff and I got home again safe and sound.

Home was only in minor chaos when I got here and now has only lingering bits of it here and there. Seems that the holiday on monday is not observed by the school. That left DH in charge of two school days.

In the not really suprising department, I got a card for my birthday from the boys. My sister sent me flowers, though. My munchkin sat at dinner and said "it's your birthday, why didn't we bake a cake?" - what do you say to that? I just said, "I don't know".

In the murphy's law department, it seems that my husband did not order all the flooring bits that he should have so the "train room" floor isn't done.

Nothing like coming home to ruin a perfectly nice holiday...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen