Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-08-04 - 9:15 a.m.

Ah, the weekend.

I missed out on posting yesterday for the simple reason that DH has spent the last 2 days at a train convention and has decided that he needs to change the design of the train layout to be built downstairs. So he's back on the computer working out the changes to his layout. I missed the opportunity to snag the computer while he did the dishes because the munchkin decided to play with a learning game he brought home from summer school. I just couldn't walk away, I had to help him add and subract his little plastic colored bears.

Tons to do this weekend. I need to finish the walls in the train room once and for all. It's been dragging on way too long. If I can get all the finishing and painting done this weekend, we can arrange for the flooring next week. All that will be left then is some trim work and a few details - like covers for the miriad of holes in the walls for the various plumbing valves and knobs. Why does it never occur to builders to to put these items in the same viscinity? We've got them all over the ceiling and walls.

I'm not feeling the least bit profound or interesting. So I guess I should say - have a great weekend friends.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen