Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2001-07-29 - 4:20 p.m.

Babies.

I went to my grand-niece's Christening today. It's an amazing thing.

First off it's nigh unto impossible to get me up early on the weekends anymore and I was there for the 9am service. Which brings me to the 2nd amazing since I haven't been to church since the couple times this fall when I tried out the Unitarians before the amazing politics made me give it up.

When you get right down to it, though, the most amazing thing is the baby. Munchkin is almost 5 and despite his continuous requests for 1 or 2 or 5 brothers or sisters, it just ain't going to happen. I'm maxed out on time and energy and DH was maxed before munchkin arrived (I just didn't know that then).

So I spent a little time gazing upon this amazing, alert, inquisitive little girl. Never held her, though, once I realized that I'm never having more I decided it's easier just not to go there.

God bless you little Gabriella with love and happiness.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen