Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-11 - 3:27 p.m.

Layers.

I'm wondering how much my hair can grow between now and JournalCon. Probably not enough to make me happy.

I got my hair cut yesterday. I loathe getting my hair cut because a) I have so little left and b) they always manage to screw it up no matter who "they" are. If I could find a stylist I liked I would always go to them, but I haven't.

So the cut. Not so good. The nice lady and I had a bit of a go. No Layers! I said. But it would look so much better, she said. No Layers!! I said. But it would be easier to take care of, she said. I do not like layers, I said, they are not better or easier on my hair they are simply messy. No Layers. (Multiply this by 4 or 5 rounds). In the end she was muttering no layers as if to remind herself. Thus thwarted (the back of the hair is fine, blunt cut just right), she apparently took it out on my bangs. I haven't had bangs this short since my freshman year in college where I couldn't get them straight and kept cutting. GAH!

They are not full and straight. They are not whispy and flirty. They do not blend with the rest of my hair. They just look like I got wild with the scissors. And they appear to have g*d damn layers.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen