Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-10-04 - 2:41 p.m.

New Attitude

Yesterday during another useless boring meeting to do the bosses work (which he skipped because he was too busy). I made a little joke. I don't remember most of it, just that my punch line was "don't make me tell on you too". One of my co-workers made a retort which brought a nasty little comment back from me to which he replied "but you're not bitter". At first I simply agreed that I was bitter, but as the day wore on that seeped into my brain. In just a couple short weeks I've become bitter and desperately unhappy. I decided I hate that so I've changed.

I came to work today happy and eager. I've been moderately productive and downright cheerful. That's my new plan. If I let myself become bitter from my bosses actions then he's won. I'll be damned if I'm going to let him win. He can stew in his own angry, bitter life I'm gonna smile through mine. He may not talk to me again, but he sure as hell is never going to yell at me again either. I know I have the power to tell him to get a grip and then turn and walk away. And I'll be smiling when I do it.

Boss was out today, but I look forward to greeting him with a cheerful good morning when I see him tomorrow.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen