Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-09-12 - 7:52 p.m.

Not much to say.

Work is work. The boss and I do not speak except as absolutely needed. At least he did not go out of his way to avoid me today. Most things that need to be communicated are sent by email. Strangely he now sends nice little notes when I do my job. It is very odd.

Home is good. The boy is enamoured of a new video game. We are working on the mouthy behavior but now that he knows the threat of loss of electronics exists it seems to take just one warning. The husband's birthday is tomorrow. The tunnel of fudge cake is on the counter collapsing on itself. That's the sign of a very good and gooey cake. I was worried for a while since I had put it back in the oven (turned off) for a couple extra minutes so it could achieve a bit more structural integrity. With a tunnel of fudge it's a fine line between structural integrity and over cooked.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen