Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-07 - 12:15 p.m.

A bit stressed.

I'm scatter brained and not sleeping very well. Must be a bit of stress. I've identified a couple of stressors, but I'm not sure if they are major enough to justify the effects. I've been really tired in the evenings too. Now I'm starting to wonder if one or the other of the meds needs to be tweaked. I went to the Endocrinologist a month ago, so I would think I'd have heard by now if the thyroid meds were off. I also go to the doc who prescribed the bp meds next week, so hopefully I can get it sorted out.

So the stressors I know about are first the various doctor appointments and their scheduling and my fear of being unable to swing the timing between them and the boys camp and my work meetings. It doesn't help that one of the appointments is for a potential leg length discrepancy in the boy. I'm not sure how they treat that, but it can't be good.

The second is a moral dilemma. I have always espoused a moral code where people should be allowed to do their own thing if they're adult and not hurting anyone else with it. Now I've come up against a situation where I've encountered someone doing a thing is really repellant to me. My instinct says to get the hell away from the whole situation. Unfortunately I know there's more at stake than just my sensibilities. So that leaves me with a dilemma. I've said what I can say about it and now I need to shut up and move on. And I will, but my feelings have totally changed and I'm not sure I can lose the disgust.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen