Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-30 - 1:09 p.m.

Real Drama.

They are afraid the admin temp is suicidal. How the heck does one handle that? She showed up at noon, said she's tired of her family and friends and just needs to do something she's never done. Then she left to go pick up her check.

I'm thinking if she bothered to go get her check she's probably going to do something like get on a bus or a plane to somewhere else or go on a bender or something. Apparently, however, her family and friends are calling the other admin because they are worried that she is suicidal.

The admin asked me what she should do about it. I said she should call HR and say we need a new temp come Tuesday morning. I think she thought I was kidding. Holy moly it's hard enough to do the work here without dealing with the drama caused by this 22 year old.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen