Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-31 - 9:29 p.m.

Boo!

The urchins are gone for the night. They seem to be getting sparser and sparser. There were two fairly large clumps and a smattering of ones and twos but it's definitely dwindling.

My boy had more stamina than previous years, wandered further and brought home a very full candy sack. Of course once we separated out anything with nuts (a no no for him) and all the things he doesn't care for, it was down by half. Of the discards half was skimmed by hubs for his consumption and the rest will be gifted upon my work tommorrow. I held myself to one mini butterfinger.

It was definitely the year of the kitkat bar in our little piece of the world. Thankfully that's one of the boy's favorites. He got at least 20 of them (2 bar fun size). I did candy and a toy (leftover party favors, mini-slinkies, light up key chains and hoppin' poppies). Apparently nobody sprung for full size candy bars this year. I'm thinking that's the way I'll go next year - full sized hersheys. With only 25 to 30 kids I think I can swing it.

Happy Haunting!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen