Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-29 - 5:35 p.m.

Back in the Saddle.

I'm settling back into the routine of everyday life. I cleaned the moldy things out of the fridge and went to the grocery store. I uploaded the bazillion bad pictures and 3 or 4 good ones I took at JournalCon. I'm doing the f*ing laundry. After last nights early to bed and today's long morning sleep I don't even think I can claim to be in the wrong time zone any more.

Last night I volunteered at the school sock hop. I'm not entirely sure what posessed me to sign up for that, as the boy didn't even want to go. It was loud and unruly in the way that hundreds of small children in a small area naturally are. The doofus dj had mardi gras beads and glow bracelets - but not enough of either or both for all of the kids. That and the nasty habit the current regime started of picking door prize tickets left many a small child very sad. I did my hour and came straight home.

I've caught up on work and mostly caught up on diarys. I realized that there were several people I really had meant to talk to, people I didn't find or properly associate with their diaries at the time. Such is life.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen