Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-28 - 9:17 p.m.

Stress Fiesta.

Gave the boy a mild dressing down when I picked him up. There was agreement that the latest scratch was accidental so he was only held out of activities for the day. He tried to feel some kids hat. Everyone at camp interpreted it at tried to steal the hat. Apparently he just reached for it with no warning prompting some sort of awkward response from the other child leading to yet another scratching. The lecture du jour was on the order of "why are you messing with other kids when you were complaining about being on the receiving end not even 2 days ago". It was, however, a call to my work which means it was not a successful week, which extends the electronics ban. We decided on 2 more days for this offense. I also informed him that another suspension would result in no electronics for the rest of the summer. Pray for me, please, to whatever force you think is in charge of the universe because if that happens I will need to be committed.

Oh and add to the fun I came home to the dial-up internet not working. WTF?!? Turns out one of my phone jacks has gone bad.

We are so very not amused.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen