Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-07-20 - 11:13 a.m.

Enlightening.

Our house has been so quiet since last friday. When I turned on the tv last night after the boy went to bed, it was still on the Cartoon channel from Friday morning. He can't watch and I've been reading since Friday night so I never touched it.

Since I finished HP around dinner time last night, I decided to take a little break from the reading. Yes, I only finished last night but in my defense I didn't start until Sunday evening and I have been at work each day. Friday I had restarted the Order of the Phoenix based on the emails that led me to believe the new one wouldn't arrive on Saturday. It did arrive, but I finished my warm up anyway on Sunday afternoon before I picked it up.

There have been interesting discoveries in the new quiet. My husband chews breakfast much louder than I ever realized. My son has taken to actually spending a little time reading his comics. There is not so much whining now and much more just finding something among the toys to play with. The unintended consequence is that the family room is very messy.

It's going better than expected, but I am a bit stressed from having the boy with me at work all day. For one thing it's a bit embarassing - it looks like I don't make the proper arrangements when I did but he screwed them up. Second I realize how much I prefer the alone time that work normally provides. Instead I've got a week of a constant companion, someone looking over my shoulder periodically even if it's just to see the time. Oh well we're half way through the week so I should be able to make it. I am starting to mentally count down until Journalcon, however.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen