Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-23 - 9:15 a.m.

A Better Day.

The boy had a better day yesterday. I was a wreck all day but he was fine. We strategized a bit and he actually followed the strategies. This morning he told me he used the strategies and said "I only had to tell on him twice".

Today he has money for the "yum-yum" shop. He wants a ring pop. Hubs gave him ring pop money. I had him take a bit more of his own to make it a round dollar (mostly because I thought he said it was 39 cents yesterday but he was telling hubs 35 today). It will be interesting to see if he has any change tonight or if he buys something for another child.


Not much else going on. The motivational cd's are getting on my nerves. The speaker is just a bit too random, a bit too cutsie and a bit too Christian for me. They are also not all what I thought they were. The current selection is "courtship after marriage". What the heck does that have to do with losing weight?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen