Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-08 - 10:34 a.m.

Timeline

Driving home from the gym this morning I was struck by the fact that it was full morning. For a year now I have made the pilgrimage to the gym every weekday morning. Leaving before six and returning at quarter past six. I can count on my fingers the number of mornings I've missed. I guess it is that consistancy that has highlighted progress of the day in my mind. I remember the bright mornings from last summer. Fall bringing the gradual drop in light down to driving in the dark. That, followed closely by driving home in the dark. I was delighted by the advancing light this march and depressed at losing it when the clocks changed. Today it struck me - those march mornings weren't day at all compared to golden light falling on the hill today.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen