Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-05-21 - 12:03 p.m.

Bells & Blahs

My neice is getting married today. I am not at all excited about going to the wedding. I have realized that my whole function is to go, smile, wish them well and hand them a gift. I am not as close to them as once thought nor am I a favored relative in any way. We will probably be at the table with my eldest brothers family it will be ok, but just ok.

The outfit I bought to wear to the wedding looks horrible, so I will not be wearing it. Instead I will select something else that I already have. My little boy, however, will be stylin' in his black double breasted with the green shirt & green and khaki tie. God knows what the husband will look like he'll wear probably the ancient suit from his dad with the patched pants (he ripped them on something). At least he bought a new shirt that will theoretically button so he can put on a tie.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen