Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-05-20 - 10:49 a.m.

Turn over.

Last night the new PTA folks were elected in the normal uneventful fashion. The biggest controversy of it all was the email I read right before I left, from a parent who wished to remain anonymous but wanted the PTA to "do something" about the principal. I'll admit this is not the principal of my dreams, but she's not horrible or incompetent. What exactly does this lady expect us to do? She doesn't want her name mentioned (could affect her kids, you know) but she thinks we're gonna fight her battles? First the PTA has to work with the principal to be able to accomplish anything. Second for heaven's sake we have kids there too. If it's serious enough to complain about we will for our kids sake, if it's piddly crap then there's no reason to just piss the lady off. To quote the incoming president "I'm not even elected yet and I'm already getting this crap?!"

The electees are ok. I don't love them or their attitudes (very superior) but hey it's their gig now. God bless them for stepping up for it. I may even reconsider and volunteer for some sort of committee work after all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen