Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-05-09 - 11:00 a.m.

Thoughts and flowers.

My favorite garden this spring is a bit unconventional. The PTA did a bulletin board for Teacher Appreciation week. It simply says "Our compliments to the staff of GCES." The rest of the board is covered with simple paper flowers (5 interlocking circles). On each flower a parent, a family or a child wrote or drew a compliment for a teacher or staff member. I simply drew the flower outline on a flyer with an explanation of what we were doing and sent it home with all of the children. I'll admit I was worried that we wouldn't get much response. I have, however, been delighted instead. The board is nearly completely covered and I'm wishing that I'd overlapped the earliest flowers a little more closely. I sure hope the teachers like it, it tickles the heck out of me!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen