Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-02 - 9:57 p.m.

Pretty Good for the Circumstances.

So the medieval event. The site is a great site for a nice day and a large event or for a crappy day and a small event. It is really insufficient for a large event with crappy weather. It rained and rained and rained some more. I spent precisely 2 minutes in the hall because it is too small for the number of people that were packed in there.

On the other hand I had a wonderful afternoon chatting with Mistress Dierdre and various other folks. I helped create the tavern feast. It was pretty darn good chow for $3 a head.

Still I'm a bit chilled and very tired. I also hope like heck the total destruction of the fields where they parked cars doesn't keep them from renting the site to the group again.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen