Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-19 - 9:36 p.m.

Slid By

It's not hard for a weekend day to just go sliding by. Sure I did some chores and crossed a few items off the list, but it really did pass quickly.

My shoulders and arms hurt from using the PTA button maker. I still have 30 or so buttons to go. I should, however, have that chore finished up tomorrow.

I also had a fit of domestic goddess mode in the early afternoon. I boiled eggs and made egg salad, baked banana bread from the over-ripe stock, cooked pudding (because I prefer it to instant), cut veggies, and made up some tunafish. Now I have no excuse at all to each junk, I mean aside from the large Godiva box on the counter.

Hubs took me out to dinner for the Anniversary, or perhaps I should say took us out to dinner as the boy came along. It was just dinner out at a chain restaurant but it was chosen by me so it hit the spot. The place was packed! We were there early and still waited 40 minutes. Tragically the Gameboy ran out of charge shortly after we were seated. Happily the boy is easily amused and tic-tac-toe did the trick quite nicely.

All in all a good day. To quote my sister 'we like boring, boring is good'.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen