Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-18 - 11:09 a.m.

Fake Knights and a Creative Spurt.

Sunday night we travelled with the hubs family to Medieval Times dinner show. His sister had decided this was the ultimate fun activity to celebrate her birthday. I will concede that with the proper percentage of alcholic lubrication it is quite fun. It was touch and go at the start as we were somewhat late and it took forever for a bar wench to come by the table. The little boy loved the show, was way too prissy about eating with his fingers and generally had a good time. Hubs bought him the cool lightup necklace (a bargain at $6) as the toy merchant tried to sell him on the expensive handheld spinny thing (which he has one of from the last circus trip). I yelled so much I came home with a sore throat.

I also went to bed pretty much without the use of my right hand due to 4+ hours playing on the gamecube Sunday afternoon. I still suck mightily at Mario cart but I wasn't too bad at Mario Party. Although my use of the word "damn" in the heat of competition has rubbed off on the child. Definitely not something I can do every day, though sleeping with the wrist brace made me mostly functional on Monday. Damned hard on the trigger finger though, it's still sticking even today.

Yesterday I slept in (aaahh), exercised, spent a tidy sum at the bookstore, watched an amusing tv show about the book the Davinci Code, and retired to my sewing room for about 6 hours of sewing. I have created most of a new dress for the Burgundian event - now I just have to have the follow through to get it finished. The boy was a total hoot - "Where's the pants?" "I don't wear pants with a dress" "Just your underwear?" "Underwear and other dresses" "Ewww".

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen