Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-14 - 3:32 p.m.

Eighteen Days & Ten Days

We are 18 days from conversion. There is a major holiday between now and then. Plus it's the end of the year which is very important for financial institutions such as ours. And today, finally my system users are actually doing some testing. Of course, they are finding problems. I have resorted to impassioned emails begging them to keep testing.

We are 10 days from said major holiday. I'm, if not totally prepared, at least far enough along not to be panicy. I have presents bought, and decorating done. I should do cards but really that only takes a couple hours of focused energy, I haven't baked but there's still the weekend for that, and I need to wrap but that's only one or two evenings work at most. I still have a weekend and I have the day off before the holiday to do these things.

Christmas dinner is the in-laws coming to my house. I'm going with the traditional menu which is really not too difficult to do. I just have to pin down the topic of cocktail time to determine if I have to do some hors doeuvres or not.

This is pretty much everything I have planned due to the 18 days to conversion. Except that today at T-10 days my out of town sister emails to find out the holiday schedule. Seems the eldest told her that since T-day was at the other sister's house, xmas is at mine. So she wants to know when it is.

Strangely this doesn't stress me at all. It may be out of character for me but I think compared to all the other things that can possibly go wrong in the next 18 days, having to give another party is not all that big a deal.

Maybe some of the snowcat's go with the flow mood is transferable.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen