Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-11 - 5:49 p.m.

Ho Ho Ho.

Got a tree today. Easy and not nearly as expensive as I expected. Quite a stout tree, I'm glad I put the stand so far out from the windows. The boy picked it out. First we felt the needles of the various types then he pretty much made a beeline to that tree and we were done.

The tree took up a bit more than it's alloted space in the vehicle. So the boy "held hands" with it on the way home. ("Tree's don't have hands." "But they have branches, branches are a tree's hands.")

Into the house with a minimum of effort, though there was minor bloodshed getting it up in the stand. It wasn't until I gave up stand duty and made hubs do it that he understood why I wanted him to push it down more. Now it's in the living room settling, awaiting tomorrows adornment.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen