Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-07 - 4:04 p.m.

The lint trap

I put a wire mesh basket in the shower drain to catch the hair. I works fairly well at that, but the thing it catches most is lint. Blue lint. The drain slows periodically and at first I opened it expecting lots of hair. There never seems to be lots of anything but lint. I can not help but wonder which of us (hubs or I) is such a darn lint ball.



Last night I went to another PTA members home to pick up some papers. It was my first trip down the residental streets that make up the new neighborhood surrounding the school. The streets are very narrow. How narrow you ask - well, I managed to hit a parked car without even being completely backed out of the driveway. My fault, of course, I looked both ways but it never occurred to me that there'd be something that close behind me. I knocked on the door of the home it was parked in front of, but they said it wasn't theirs. So I left a note. I still feel quite nervous wondering when they will call.


Conversion at work is making me nervous as well. The ops people tell us one thing and their bosses another. No wonder they haven't postponed this yet. I think the ops folks are trying to get the vendor to say they won't be ready. Frankly I don't think either of them will. It's a game of chicken and no one wants to blink.


I haven't written much about the WM program recently. Mostly because I can't seem to work up any enthusiasm for it. I'm pretty much approaching the point where I feel like my time and money would be better spent elsewhere.

I can't even seem to get my activity wish list made. I had thought it would be done by now. Maybe by new year's, if I can actually get interested in the darn thing again. I know there are a couple of mental blocks in my way but I'm not making much headway (unitentional pun) figuring a way through them.



DH brought home an odd christmas decoration yesterday. It is a little fiber optic light up building. We have nothing else like it and no good place to put it. Not quite sure what prompted that. The boy liked it, though, and found it a place of honor on the counter in the family room.

We are definitely festooned for Christmas now, all that's left is to pick out a tree and cover it in ornaments. I decided I wanted real this year. Definitely the right choice since the boy doesn't understand why I'd want one. He obviously hasn't been sufficiently introduced to the joys of real trees. Time for some schooling on the topic.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen