Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-11-16 - 1:41 p.m.

How to...

There's another of my now probably becoming tedious introspective entries 1 back. But really, this is a great medium for introspection. I put it in writing and can go back later. I can track the path of my moods and my thinking. I can look at my little 'what I did today' entries to help me orient the rest of my life to these thinking in bits entries.

I'm considering getting a book I read about to help me plot my future. It's by the guy who hosts The Amazing Race. There was a little interview in a magazine about it that struck me. He says he's asked people what they would regret not doing if they were going to die in an hour. Many people just stare blankly (that would probably be me). The book is supposed to help people figure out what they've always wanted to do.

The other possibility is just an old fashioned brainstorming session. No editing until I've spent a set amount of time or filled a set number of pages with possibilities. Then I can go back and figure out how to make them happen.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen