Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-11-13 - 8:36 a.m.

A loss for words.

I'm not often at a loss for words. I sometimes hold them back, but I usually have a comeback or opinion in mind for everything. Last night I was without words.

To say I was shocked doesn't cut it. I got the call on the cell while I was on the land line. Me the girl who is rarely on the phone had two at once. Needless to say I caught the heart attack part but not the loss. In my happy clueless world people have heart attacks go to the hospital and recover. I didn't get a clue till best babe called later. I owe her huge apologies for the utter cluelessness that had me trying to find out how he was when he was in fact already gone.

To be loved and admired is to have had a noble life. Few I know or have known who were as noble as Gyrth.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen