Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-14 - 3:52 p.m.

Plays well with others.

I got promoted today (don't get too excited - nothing really comes with it but a title). At the after the announcement conference call with the boss (vacationing in Vegas) he mentioned that it was to recognize "all that I have been through". I guess someone told him the story from last summer when the oldboss told me I was promoted but I wasn't. Sometimes I guess it pays to just go with the flow. (If it did pay, which it doesn't.) This is the plays well with others award. After congratulating us the bossman lectured on how we must behave in accordance with our promotions and be sure our actions reflect our positions. Then he ordered us to celebrate. Kind of an odd phone call.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen