Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-31 - 1:37 p.m.

There are monkey-boys in the facility.

I was going to title this work, work, work but too many viewings of Buckaroo Banzai always makes me add that second line from the movie. It's a better line too, so I went with it.

Work is on my nerves. Nothing has changed to put it there. Except for maybe the fact that nothing has changed. The commute is better than before. The facilities are worse. There are more people here who are, for the most part, friendly. I am on the other hand very much an outsider. It's very lonely here.

I have a conversion to a new core accounting system coming this fall. I apparently, however, have not been deemed worthy of the actual schedule of said conversion. That appears to be available only on a need to know basis. I have 2 systems minimum that I will have to completely refit to match this system but that is apparently not need. I started working on the changes but quite frankly don't have all the information I need. So I can create them, then go back and change them or I can wait and hope like heck they give me the info with sufficient time to make the changes. At least the people in charge know I need the information - I have been taking the necessary ass covering precautions.

Sigh.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen