Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-24 - 7:22 p.m.

Today.

The day has been filled with 1)pondering cultural differences of office staff vs back-office staff, 2) volunteering at school, 3) not having much to do there because my over achieving neighbor was there all day every day last week and he got absolutely everything not just caught up, but ahead, 4) leaving early and shopping a morsel, 5) being peeved because I typoed an online order and now they think they've delivered it but I don't have it and 6) being annoyed at the husband who keeps interrupting me to talk.

Imponderable questions of the day 1) Why does Bush feel the need to pander to the religious right on the topic of marriage? 2) Why would a salesperson not proofread their pitch letter to get the school's name correct? 3) Why would I make the same type of stupid mistake on an online order? 4) How does my husband function when I'm not here?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen