Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-01-16 - 9:01 p.m.

He lives to make a liar out of me...

The boy did amazingly well at the dentist. No screaming at all. He even earned the all important toothbrush and treat from the good boy basket. Good thing too since they informed me today that it was only the first of the 4 cavities that needed filling.

The husband was genuinely concerned about the whole thing. He even called ahead to make sure one of us could go into the exam room with him. Then when asked by the dentist who was going he hopped right up and said "me!".

...But I still paid.


The Friday Five

1. What does it say in the signature line of your emails?

Damned if I can remember. At work there's no quote just contact info. Does the home one have the Hubert Humphrey quote?

2. Did you have a senior quote in your high school yearbook? What was it? If you haven't graduated yet, what would you like your quote to be?

A really long depressing passage from a Cat Stevens song. The basic tone of which is "screw all of you I'm glad i'm leaving you behind."

3. If you had vanity plates on your car, what would they read? If you already have them, what do they say?

OOps

4. Have you received any gifts with messages engraved upon them? What did the inscription say?

Nope. In fact I chose the bank 5 year award unengraved just in case I wanted to sell or give it away later (yeah, tacky, I know).

5. What would you like your epitaph to be?

Never thought about it ... how about "What are you looking at?"

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen