Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-01-15 - 9:40 a.m.

Gym Rage.

I have been going 5 days a week to a currently popular women's workout location. I started in October and have been going consistenly ever since. It was positively deserted during the holiday season. Now all the resolutioners have shown up. Dang I wish all the lazy ones would hurry up and drop out already.

Last night every spot was full. It's the first time it's happened when I was there. I was right behind someone being taught the circuit. The music was blasting. The quantity of people put a definite background buzz sound layer. The over enthusiastic monitor was yelling and dancing and carrying on. No one could hear the station changes. When you have a packed circuit it's crucial that everyone hear the changes. That's the only way it works. It was supremely frustrating. I think I need to suggest to the owner that they tone down both the music and the monitor.

Gah! These people are making me crazy. I know they won't all still be coming around this time next month, but damn I wish they'd sort themselves out soonest.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen