Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-19 - 2:42 p.m.

Random.

It doesn't feel to me as though Christmas is less than a week away. Mind you I've got all the presents bought, nearly all wrapped, more than half the cookies are baked and the decorations are all in place but something still seems a bit off. Maybe after I drop half my salary on food for the week's festivities it will seem more real.


The boy managed to forget part of his homework yesterday. Since we can no longer go back to the classroom to get it he will have a "homework strike". This pisses me off a bit, but maybe it will convince him to remember next time.


I saw the endocrynologist yesterday. My weight is up again. Something along the lines of 10 pounds in the last 3 months. While the folks at the workout emporium keep saying I'm building muscle, I'm no longer buying that. I mean really, I can see a couple pounds of muscle, but 10!? My current theory which the doc says is reasonable is that my artificially high thyroid lulled me into thinking I can eat more than I really can. He was disappointed that I had not started dieting. I guess that has to happen as soon as party season is over.


My co-workers seem to be coming together in the new organization. I'm glad for them despite the fact that I find myself more alienated than ever. I did get a nice email from the former boss (I sent him a christmas card), so that reference is set. Now I just need to talk to my favorite recruiter again since she has suggestions for the old resume.


Fa la la lala

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen