Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-13 - 1:27 p.m.

The good, the bad, & the ugly.

Good. Show last night with best babe and her splendid hubby. Good tunes, good company. What's not to like about that?

Bad. Work, what else? I am now approaching a week without an answer on an email I sent to my "boss". So I'm holding up the promulgation of the BRP (or so I've been told) but I can't even get the "boss" to meet with me to answer my questions about it. And now that they have started moving us back up to our semi-finished floor, they have finally decided to move the computers into the completed computer room as originally envisioned. That would be the 40 or so feet from the old room to the new one. Then they have to demolish the old room, while we are housed there ... great. Even worse they are all hot to move us because they are downsizing the group we are sitting with and moving them into smaller offices - only they don't know that yet.

Ugly. Apparently the family dinner I missed last night. Apparently not only was the food not properly cooked, but my SIL thought it would be funny to dump a glass of water on her neice's head because 1) she dared her and 2) that was what she did as a child when people dared her. Now I have to find a tactful way to explain the next time we get together that I can not expose my 7 year old boy to behavior like that from adults. Geeze all I need is him re-enacting that scene at school with a milk.


And now for something completely different ...

My 5 stand out in my mind song lyrics

"Hope is gone and she confessed that when you lay your dreams to rest, you can get what's second best, but it's hard to get enough." Eye of the Hurricane by David Wilcox

"You were blessed with such finesse, I almost know what you mean." Walking on a Wire by Lowen and Navarro

"Is a dream a lie if it don't come true Or is it just something worse?" The River by Bruce Springstein

"I just found out there's no such thing as the real world. It's just a lie we have to rise above." No Such Thing by John Mayer

"Oh the Lord's been good to me, and so I thank the Lord for giving me the things I need, the sun and the rain and the apple seed, the Lord's been good to me." The Johnny Appleseed song.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen