Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-04 - 3:29 p.m.

Be Careful What you Wish For ...

Today Webguy/BGH told me "so it's only taken 3 weeks for this position to suck the joy of life out of me." Perhaps my chubby little ego was bruised when they put him in charge, but I have to say that God works in mysterious ways. I am currently feeling very grateful to be just another meaningless peon.

And last week's bruhaha over the contract tech - gone. Today he declined the permanent position and gave them 3 months notice. He told the temp it was because the offer wasn't for enough money.

Not that I'm suddenly delighted with the work environment, just very aware how much worse it could be.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen