Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-07-18 - 12:37 p.m.

What I've been up to.

I'd like to say that I've been obscenely busy or something, but it just wouldn't be true. This has been a fairly routine week for me.

The boy is still having the almost 7 year old male equivalent of PMS and it's really getting on my nerves. He fusses, huffs, cries at the drop of a hat. If he starts raiding the cupboards for chocolate I'll be inclined to take him to the doctor to see if he's really got girl parts.

I'm sure this is just one of those growing up phases that kids have, but geeze it's annoying as hell. If he leaves this phase with additional independence, however, I'll be thrilled. We're just starting to see some signs that he may actually take over his own life. I've already gone from body servant to valet. Now I'm ready to drop some of those tasks too.

They grow up so fast...and yet so slowly.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen