Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-31 - 12:54 p.m.

Opening Day

It's a circus out there. There's people everywhere. The game doesn't start for a couple hours, but that hasn't stopped anyone. Neither has the cold wind that seems to be blowing right into the stadium.

I did my walk around the stadiums today. Just for the spectacle. I was offered: programs, hats, peanuts, 'hotdogs,sausage,chicken,PIT beef', and tickets. There were four different radio stations in four different bars.

I guess on opening day everyone can be optimistic. Except the sports columnists they're paid to be realistic. Go O's.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen