Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-29 - 5:46 p.m.

The color of spring.

I hunkered down for a morning of garden maintenance when low and behold the heavens opened and the rains came. So what I have is garden with really screwed up edges where I redug them with the shovel but haven't gotten back to get the dirt off the grass and get the grass the heck out of there.

I came inside and by the time the boys had headed out for the party the sun was shining. I took that as a sign from God that I should walk.

I decided to walk by the river again. I'm not sure if the walk or the ride there was better. Spring is doing it's thing around here and there were some spectacular trees all aflower as well as the ubiquitous forsythia blazing yellow.

The sun was hot and the path not yet shady. The sticker bushes are getting their leaves and the spring onions are rampant. Lots and lots of new grasses and weeds. The word of the day by the river was fishing. Fishermen and their children spaced all up and down the water. From what I saw the fish were biting well too. Lots of folks had strings of silvery wigglers as they headed home.

When I came home I got just a tiny bit more of the garden done when the heavens opened again. What does God have against me making a tidy garden?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen