Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-14 - 1:12 p.m.

What was that?

I know that I had something to write here today. It was amusing or interesting or something but I'll be damned if I can remember what it was. I hate it when that happens.

I read to the little anarchists at the school yesterday. I've discovered the secret to keeping their attention - Pokemon, Scooby Doo and other popular tv characters. They are demanding though, one of them stopped me because there was glare on the book and she couldn't see the pictures well enough. It was so nice to be home early. The boy did his homework, we read some in his library book and I still had time to piddle with stuff before I had to cook dinner.

This weekend is the circus! Yeah! I love the circus. Especially the elephants. I missed it the other day when they walked the elephants over to the arena. Seems like last year it was warmer out at this time, because I know that's when I saw the mini-show at the inner harbor. Amazing the difference a year makes now it is unheard of to disappear for a long lunch to go walking.

Too many unfinished projects, so I guess I'd better get to work...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen