Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-12 - 8:51 a.m.

Another quick one.

I started my essay "what I did on my mini-vacation" last night. I did not, however, manage to get very far. I might finish it tonight, or not.

DH went movie-ing. There was munchkin to fetch, homework to do, laundry (munchkin's not mine - what did they do to use all his socks while I was gone?), sweeping, dinner, dishes and 90 email messages to wade through. I finally got one of those African Businessman messages - woo hoo, I feel like I've arrived spam-wise.

Work is insane. They decided to push the limits of my 4 year old application, so naturally they broke it. Now I'm busy trying to make it "better, stronger, faster". They've delayed raises (hmm, that's disturbing), and the bossman seems to have a serious burr up his butt. The new systems are not working as advertised and personally I smell blood in the water. Just a question of who the sharks go for.

My funny de jour is that yesterday morning my husband greeted me with "I missed you, and the dog hasn't had a walk since you've been gone." Nice to know where you stand in the house, huh!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen