Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-07 - 11:28 a.m.

Wish me luck.

I'm hours away from my trip. The bag is packed and in my car. I am very much looking forward to it. I'm feeling a little burnt out on the family unit. (Had a wonderful screaming child episode yesterday over use of the gameboy). I guess I really need a little break. I really don't care if I win, I'll be content to come home with nothing but a smile on my face.

Husband said I should look into taking a Hoover dam tour while I'm there. Another indicator that he just doesn't get it - I'm going to Vegas for a weekend. I don't give a damn about the dam. I intend to: gamble, drink, see the art exhibit at the Bellagio, watch the dancing fountains there too, gamble some more, go to a show, eat at least one obscenely expensive meal, swim if it's warm enough, maybe see my neice for a bit, drink and gamble.

That about covers it. I'm not due back until late monday so this is probably it until Tuesday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen