Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-03-04 - 1:52 p.m.

Beer, Bait & Switch, and Trippin'.

I'm tired. Not dead tired, but the tired that says not only did I stay up a bit later than usual, but I was dumb enough to drink a caffienated beverage while doing so. I really think I need to cultivate a taste for beer. It would solve so many problems.

So I've been trapped in a nice little bait and switch. I volunteered to cook a nice little Baronial event. Now it's an Investiture. Wondermuss! All I can say is we sure as heck better get candidates I like. Otherwise I could be tempted to do something along the lines of the legendary Great Raisin feast, the Amazing Onion feast or my personal favorite the Pickled Food feast.

I'm in the definite countdown for Vegas. They are trying to make me insane at work in preparation. I wish people could just check for typos and say things clearly. Those 2 simple steps would make my life so much better. Anyway, I haven't given a thought to packing, I have to figure out how much money I can waste without breaking the budget, and I will have to start reminding the munchkin that I'm leaving. I guess I'll have to decide on a suitable bribery to appease the boy, too. Of course a trip to the FAO Schwartz in Caesers can take care of that chore easily enough. I just hope it's nice and warm out there.

77 hours and counting...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen