Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-02-01 - 3:33 p.m.

To the Stars.

I think that my petty problems can wait. The loss of Columbia is far more stirring. I watched Challenger go, I didn't mean to. I just happened to be in the student union between classes and the tv was on so we watched.

I believe, and I'd like to think they did, that the act of space exploration is one of the most important scientific endeavors we do. What they have discovered has revolutionized so many areas of our life. I hope the government remembers that as they investigate this tragedy.

I send my prayers to the stars tonight for those lost.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen