Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-01-28 - 2:18 p.m.

Boredom and Angst.

These are the lazy days of winter. I'm in a bit of a lull at work and in the regularly scheduled lull at home. It is a bit boring. I'm mostly caught up at work and the only home task I have looming (other than regular familial maintenance) is some school website updates. No wonder I keep watching the same movie over and over (yes, last night too - it's on again tonight as well).

Work is not nearly so exciting this week. That is partly because I have decided not to play along with the Goldilocks games. I realized this weekend that there was nothing for me to gain in being jealous, angry, resentful or full of angst about the dumb bottle blonde across the hall. So I've opted out. I now realize that webguy is fueling the fire quite a bit more than I realized. Once I decided not to play, the games became clearer. Which is not to say that she isn't taking this trip as far as it will go (she got a nice new laptop today) but I can't change that. The real world isn't fair, time for me to get over it.

I suppose it's about time for me to start a flurry of redecorating or something. I've got all of the supplies for the powder room. Paint and border. I guess I should consider that for my weekend entertainment. That or recalking the masterbath shower, it could use it. Or maybe I'll just finish the puzzle.

I must be really bored to be planning the weekend on a Tuesday. Ho Hum.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen