Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-12-16 - 4:02 p.m.

Moving along.

I got to work a smidgeon late, but I've barely stopped since then. Makes the day rockin' fast.

The weekend was nice, normal and mostly uneventful. I had a major brain fart and decided to take the munckin out to buy a present for his father on Saturday afternoon, at the mall. Bwahahaha. What planet was I on. We wandered the parking lots vainly looking for a space for 20 minutes or so. Then, when I decided to give up and try somewhere else, some guy backed out in front of me nearly causing an accident. Looked like a sign from God to me, so we took the space and went shopping.

I'm now basically done, with only overkill left to achieve. I realized that perhaps I should get one more gift card for the speech teacher, and I'm not sure if I should get more for the parks and rec people. Seems like a thing of candy isn't quite enough for folks that spend a couple hours every weekday with the munchkin.

Sunday I baked cookies. Five varieties - a nice start. I'll do a couple more this coming weekend. Cards were mailed and all that's left is wrapping. Woo Hoo! I even bought me some alcohol for the sitting and mellowing.

Topped it off with company for dinner last night and voila not a bad time at all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen