Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-12-08 - 5:51 p.m.

It's Beginning to Look...

Christmas Gingili distributed throughout the common areas ... check.

Lights festooning the exterior of the abode ... check.

Tree up ... check.

Decorated ... check.

Train circling the tree ...

Large pile of boxes returned to storage ...

Ah well we all can't be efficient, DH hasn't done his jobs but I'm D-O-N-E, done.

The halls have been decked. The tree is decorated - munchkin helped me from decoration one all the way to the end. He wanted to help with the garlands too, but the tree was feeling a bit wobbly to me so I didn't let him.

The bottom 2/3 of the tree has every non-breakable ornament - since he decorates faster than I do and I wasn't handing him the glass ones. It's not how I would have done it, but it's lovely all the same. I can look at the glass bunch of grapes from my parents first tree, the ugly doll lady I made at age 5, the bead ornaments from mom or the spoon guy munchie made for me last year. These are my favorite things.

This calls for a couple bottles of champagne and a visit from The Babe! So, what's your holiday schedule like?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen