Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-12-04 - 7:33 p.m.

If you can't say something nice.

I want so badly to whine about my day. About arriving at work before 7 am.

About the consultant who logged me off a server that needs special drive mappings rendering 4 overnight jobs useless.

About the auditor who brought software to evaluate my database server - but didn't know how it worked, and then couldn't get it to work.

About the folks who are "always there early" who all showed up very close to when I usually do.

About the server we couldn't get to work at all yesterday that when I was told one new fact I got fixed in 30 seconds - rendering the expensive consultant a serious waste of money.

About the auditor, who since he screwed up the "evaluation" had to send the boss a nastygram about the temperature in the server room.

About the new trophy webgirl who when I didn't respond to her email about data right away copied the bosses on her whiney second request.

About how she keeps putting emoticons in business emails.

About so many little things.

But if you can't say something nice...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen