Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-21 - 12:08 p.m.

Accomplished

Last night DH went to the movies, so it was just me and munchkin. So I threw the normal evening schedule out the window and got a few things accomplished.

First we went to the book fair. My child tends to select more non-book than books items on the wish list. He was very disappointed that I wouldn't purchase the Spy Kids software for him. He told me "it's on my wish list so I get it". I told him "nope".

Then we got his hair cut. Had a weird moment when, because I walked into the place with a man and 2 kids, they thought we were together. Then after about 10 minutes they realized I was still standing at the desk. Then they asked if we were together - uhm, no. By then his kid was nearly done and it was our turn.

We followed that with a quick trip to Target for a reward (yeah the $30 worth of books wasn't a reward - especially since I picked a bunch of them out). Hey it made up for the $20 software and ended up costing me under $3. Good enough, especially after the book expenditure.

Home again to make pizza and do homework. Both late, but both accomplished with no fuss, no muss. TV during dinner - the boy's favorite thing. Then bath, a little "Captain Underpants" and bed.

It's no wonder my life isn't particularly interesting. By the time I finished it was 9:30 - and I'd been going since I left for work at 7:20 in the morning. But I felt like I got a heck of a lot accomplished.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen