Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2002-11-10 - 3:44 p.m.

Fall Fell.

Yesterday's wedding was lovely. I'm not sure if the bride's purple shoes were even touching the ground as she walked towards her groom and took his hand to lead him to the officiants. The bride was radiant, the groom was splendid if very serious, and the assembled guests were eclectic. Sorry to have missed the pig roast and dancing into the night part, but frankly when we claimed munchkin from the babysitter I was beat.

This morning I was admiring the golden yellow wall of leaves out my kitchen window and was thinking I should grab the digital for a picture. By the time I'd bathed, started the laundry, and been to the grocery store fall had done just that. I'm back to the winter view which is the houses a hundred feet or so through the trees. Not bad, but not picture quality. In the summer you can completely forget they are there.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen